Traveling and Becoming a Divorce Statistic

My husband who I’ve mentioned here and also a little here, has been extremely lucky. Not only has he been lucky with his choice of spouse (jackpot!) but also in his choice of profession. He’s had the opportunity to travel the world, while I’ve been left at home to take care of the children and eat bon-bons – no, I’m not bitter in the least. Why would I be bitter, as you can see in the following pictures it was probably too much for anyone to bear… 

  

  

New Zealand

 

Slovenia

 

Rio de Janeiro

 

I told him if he went to Venice or Paris without me — we were done. 

VENICE!

 

Last Straw. Rough draft of divorce papers were written. I almost felt pity because he did have to take a gondola ride with a bunch of guys. Almost. 

There was no doubt in my mind that I was going on the next trip. So where did I begin? Well, Peru seemed the likely choice.  So off I went with 3 kids to meet up with my husband and begin our own adventure. 

Peru 

Luckily this was before our credit cards were labeled, “We are too big to fail, but because you are so tiny we insist you will.” Due to a complicated second passport issue we were unable to reach Machu Picchu; but it was beautiful and awesome nonetheless. Plus it gave my family hysterical “bathroom” stories about Lima. Hey, no one said we were couth. 

Paragliding in Lima, the white one is attached to my teenage son.

 

 

I shredded the divorce papers, all was as it should be.

 

Next up — Pairree, or Paris if you want to be that way…

5 responses to “Traveling and Becoming a Divorce Statistic

  1. Love it! I really like your sense of humor about life.

  2. These pictures are amazing! Especially love the one of Jacob paragliding – I am in awe!

  3. William Brownie

    What you have is very good reading. I usually read marriage/relationship matter at mierue.com

Leave a Reply

