My Margaritas Were A Shade of Lime and My Skin, A Whiter Shade of Pale

Just so you won’t think I’m totally without heart and really want to abandon my children on the side of road, I’m posting a few pictures of vacation bliss. Fortunately my husband adhered to the rule, “No pictures of adults in bathing suits at anytime.” Because nothing makes you feel better than Spring Break at the beach. The walk of shame from your chair into the water is never longer than when your walking past ten 18 year-old girls  in bikini’s whose mothers obviously never knew the value of organic non-hormone filled milk.

Also seriously, how does one get that tan nowadays? I personally return whiter than when I left because nothing under 700 SPF gets on my white creamy skin. I’ll just remember these youngin’s when I’m rubbing cellulite cream into my non-leather like legs. Who really wants to look that good at 18 anyway?

Just you wait you little girls, when I’m 80 my skin won’t look a day over 73. Ha, that’s when it really counts.

Yea Baby, no walk of shame here.

I don't mind the bikinis...

I'll smile when I feel I've seen enough bikinis.

"May your heart always be joyful, And may your song always be sung, May you stay forever young..."


5 responses to “My Margaritas Were A Shade of Lime and My Skin, A Whiter Shade of Pale

  1. LOVE IT!!!! So true about the 18 year old girls in the tiny piece of fabric they call a bathing suit! Keep the blog coming, loving reading it!!!

  2. I love this blog! Your kids are adorable and you are so funny. I’m right there with ya regarding the 700 SPF.
    -Jenny

    • Thanks Jenny! When I’m really going to be out in public with a bathing suit (meaning seeing friends, not just family) I’ve tried the spray tan…Really works! Fat just looks better tan.

  3. I watched your “walk of shame” at the beach and my thought was “she’s ashamed of THAT body”..why do I even go out in public…

Leave a Reply

